Top 10 Best Lawn Fertilizer Review [2022]

Last Update:

You can trust our selection for Best Lawn Fertilizer. Because We have worked hard studying and analyzing 48935 reviews for Lawn Fertilizer and rating them. It was a difficult job to list only ten products for Lawn Fertilizer where thousands of them available online. I hope it will help you to take final decision for Best Lawn Fertilizer Reviews.

Best Lawn Fertilizer Reviews
Disclaimer: As An Amazon Associate I Earn From Qualifying Purchases.

Comparison Chart for Best Lawn Fertilizer Reviews

48935 number of user reviews were available online, which we scanned to find the Lawn Fertilizer. Hopefully, our experts suggestions available in this article will help you find your ideal choice.

NoProductScoreAction
1Scotts Green Max Lawn Food - Lawn Fertilizer Plus Iron Supplement Builds Thick9.4Buy on Amazon
2Scotts Liquid Turf Builder Lawn Food Fertilizer9.2Buy on Amazon
3Ultimate 3-18-18 NPK- Lawn Food Quality Liquid Fertilizer- Easy to Use Concentrated Spray- Any Grass Type- Summer & Fall Nutrients- Simple Lawn Solutions9.2Buy on Amazon
4Advanced 16-4-8 Balanced NPK - Lawn Food Quality Liquid Fertilizer - Spring & Summer Concentrated Spray - Any Grass Type - Simple Lawn Solutions (32 Ounce)9Buy on Amazon
5Superior Nitrogen & Potash 15-0-15 NPK- Lawn Food Quality Liquid Fertilizer - Concentrated Spray- Any Grass Type- Simple Lawn Solutions Green9Buy on Amazon
6Green Envy Lawn Fertilizer - Grass Fertilizer for Any Grass Type (1 Gallon) - Liquid Lawn Fertilizer Concentrate - Lawn Food9Buy on Amazon
7Safer Brand 9334 Lawn Restore Fertilizer – 25 lb9Buy on Amazon
8Scotts Turf Builder Thick'R Lawn Sun and Shade8.8Buy on Amazon
9Commercial Grade Lawn Energizer- Grass Micronutrient Booster with Iron & Nitrogen- Liquid Turf Spray Concentrated Fertilizer- Any Grass Type8.6Buy on Amazon
10Pennington 100536576 UltraGreen Lawn Fertilizer8.4Buy on Amazon

Table Of Content:

1. Scotts Green Max Lawn Food – Lawn Fertilizer Plus Iron Supplement Builds Thick

  • Feeds for deep greening in just 3 days for greener grass
  • Dual-action, 2-in-1 formula feeds and supplements with iron
  • Fertilizer not to stain when used as directed
  • Apply to any grass type in the spring, summer and fall months
  • Recommended for many lawns as part of the Scotts Lawn Care Plan
  • OK to re-enter lawn immediately after product is applied

2. Scotts Liquid Turf Builder Lawn Food Fertilizer

  • Feeds and greens while watering your lawn
  • Apply to any grass type
  • Use when turf is actively growing
  • Improved greening (when compared to previous Scotts Liquid Turf Builder Lawn Fertilizer and applied as directed).
  • Feeds and strengthens to help protect against future problems

3. Ultimate 3-18-18 NPK- Lawn Food Quality Liquid Fertilizer- Easy to Use Concentrated Spray- Any Grass Type- Summer & Fall Nutrients- Simple Lawn Solutions

  • High Phosphorus, High Potassium Lawn Food: If your lawn is showing symptoms of a Phosphorus and Potassium deficiency or if you want to maintain lawn health then this is the correct fertilizer for you!.
  • Made With High Quality Feed Grade Ingredients: Nourish your lawn to its top potential with quality liquid lawn Nutrients.
  • Easy To Use: Designed to be easily applied.
  • Can Be Used on All Grass Types: Including Bermuda, St.
  • Easy to Use: Our 3-18-18 Lawn Fertilizer Food comes with a ready-to-use hose end sprayer that applies the perfect ratio of product for lawn applications.
  • Great Starter Fertilizer: High Phosphorus and Potassium Lawn Food provides essential Phosphorus to promote plant development, and is highly recommended when establishing a lawn.
  • Contains 3% Nitrogen.
  • Contains 18% Phosphorus.
  • Contains 18% Potassium.
  • Produced In The USA: 3-18-18 is Manufactured in the United States of America, by a Family Owned Business with over 25 Years of Former Experience in the Commercial Professional Turf and Agriculture Industry.

4. Advanced 16-4-8 Balanced NPK – Lawn Food Quality Liquid Fertilizer – Spring & Summer Concentrated Spray – Any Grass Type – Simple Lawn Solutions (32 Ounce)

  • Complete NPK Lawn Food: 16-4-8 is the perfect blend of key macronutrients.
  • Contains High Quality Feed Grade Ingredients: Nourish your lawn with pure liquid Nutrients in a ready to use sprayer.
  • Easy To Use: Designed to be easily applied.
  • All Grass types: Including Bermuda, St.
  • Produced In The United States: 16-4-8 is manufactured in the United States of America, by a family owned business with 25 years of former experience in the commercial professional turf industry.
  • Blended with 16% Nitrogen.
  • Blended with 4% Phosphorus.
  • Blended with 8% Potassium.
  • Contains Seaweed and Fish.
  • 16-4-8 Lawn Food is best to be used to maintain and feed your lawn, if you want to enhance the green of your lawn, if you are trying to boost vertical and lateral growth, and/or if your lawn is deficient in Macronutrients like Nitrogen, Phosphorus and Potassium.

5. Superior Nitrogen & Potash 15-0-15 NPK- Lawn Food Quality Liquid Fertilizer – Concentrated Spray- Any Grass Type- Simple Lawn Solutions Green

  • 15-0-15 Phosphorus-free Liquid Lawn Food Nutritional Supplement: If you want to maintain lawn health or if your lawn symptoms of a Nitrogen & Potassium deficiency then this is the correct fertilizer for you!.
  • The Power of Nitrogen & Potassium Blended with Humic Acid: Intensify green and growth while providing key nutrients for turf hardiness.
  • Made With High Quality Feed Grade Ingredients: Nourish your lawn to health with pure liquid Nutrients.
  • All Grass types: Including Bermuda, St.
  • Produced In The United States: 15-0-15 is manufactured in the United States of America, by a family owned business with 25 years of former experience in the commercial professional turf industry.

6. Green Envy Lawn Fertilizer – Grass Fertilizer for Any Grass Type (1 Gallon) – Liquid Lawn Fertilizer Concentrate – Lawn Food

  • LIQUID LAWN FERTILIZER CONCENTRATE: GS Plant Foods Green Envy is a premium turf product formulated specifically for the exacting needs of lawns of all types.
  • ORGANIC LAWN TURF SUPERFOOD: GS Plant Foods liquid fertilizer for lawns contains a broad spectrum of beneficial nutrients, plus all the benefits of organic humic.
  • WORKS SYNERGISTICALLY WITH ALL FERTILIZERS: Green Envy from GS Plant Foods is among the highest quality products you can get.
  • EASY TO APPLY FOR NATURAL GREAT RESULTS: Stir or mix well before each use.
  • TRUSTED & RELIABLE: At GS Plant Foods, we understand that you are placing your trust in us to provide you with the highest quality products available.

7. Safer Brand 9334 Lawn Restore Fertilizer – 25 lb

  • Revitalizes lawn to a thick turf by strengthening root systems
  • Lawns will green up within 3 to 5 days
  • Promotes a robust root system for a healthier lawn
  • Provides effective year-round care by helping plants withstand heat, cold and drought stresses
  • Covers up to 6,250 sq ft

8. Scotts Turf Builder Thick’R Lawn Sun and Shade

  • 3 In 1 solution for thin lawns, including seed, fertilizer and soil improver
  • Seed to fill gaps in your current lawn
  • Fertilizer for thicker, greener turf
  • Soil improver for enhanced root development
  • Get up to a 50 percent thicker lawn with just one easy application with a spreader (Subject to proper Care; results may vary based on current condition of lawn).

9. Commercial Grade Lawn Energizer- Grass Micronutrient Booster with Iron & Nitrogen- Liquid Turf Spray Concentrated Fertilizer- Any Grass Type

  • Liquid Iron, Nitrogen and Micronutrient Blend: Lawn Energizer booster provides essential nutrients needed to darken the green of your lawn.
  • Covers 3,200 SQ. FT: Commercial grade intense booster treatment in a ready-to-use hose end sprayer
  • High Quality Nutrients: Lawn Energizer Booster is a 6-0-0 Nitrogen, Iron and Micronutrient blend.
  • All Grass types: Including Bermuda, St.
  • Produced In The United States: Lawn Energizer is manufactured in the United States of America, by a family owned business with 25 years of former experience in the commercial professional turf industry.

10. Pennington 100536576 UltraGreen Lawn Fertilizer

  • Fertilizer for use on all lawns
  • Strengthens against heat and drought
  • For a lush, thick deep green lawn
  • Quick greening
  • Extended feeding for up to 3 months
  • Contains 5% Iron for a Deep green lawn
  • 10.5% slow release nitrogen
  • Reseal able packaging

Lawn Fertilizer Buying Guide


Does the thought of finding a great Lawn Fertilizer stress you out? Has your mind been juggling between choices when it comes to buying Lawn Fertilizer in general, specifically regarding which model to choose?
If that’s the case, know that you’re not alone. Many people find it tough to buy the perfect Lawn Fertilizer for themselves. We understand the stress associated with the buying process!
Since you’re here, you are obviously curious about Best Lawn Fertilizer. You’ve been bombarded with information, so you need to find a reputable source with credible options before you make any decisions on which product would be best for your needs.
There are many sources that’ll provide you with that information- buying guides or ratings websites, word-of-mouth testimonials from friends or family members, online forums where users share their personal experiences, product reviews specifically found all over the internet and YouTube channels. Only thorough research will ensure that you get the right product.
But that’s not always easy, right? That's why we've taken time to compile a list of the best Lawn Fertilizer in today's market, on your behalf, so that there will be no more worries for you.
How did we come up with the list, you ask? How did we create this buying guide?
  • First, our algorithms collected as much information available about these products from trusted sources.
  • We employed both Artificial Intelligence and large data volume to validate all collected information.
  • Then our AI ranked them on their quality-to-price ratio using industry-standard criteria that let us pick the best Lawn Fertilizer currently on the market!
The products aren’t chosen randomly. We consider several criteria before assembling a list. Some of the criteria are discussed below-
  1. Brand Value: What happens when you go for a not-so-reputable brand just because the price seems cheap? Well, the chance of getting a short-lasting product goes higher. That’s because the renowned brands have a reputation to maintain, others don’t.
Top Lawn Fertilizer brands try to offer some unique features that make them stand out in the crowd. Thus hopefully, you’ll find one ideal product or another in our list.
  1. Features: You don’t need heaps of features, but useful ones. We look at the features that matter and choose the top Lawn Fertilizer based on that.
  2. Specifications: Numbers always help you measure the quality of a product in a quantitative way. We try to find products of higher specifications, but with the right balance.
  3. Customer Ratings: The hundreds of customers using the Lawn Fertilizer before you won’t say wrong, would they? Better ratings mean better service experienced by a good number of people.
  4. Customer Reviews: Like ratings, customer reviews give you actual and trustworthy information, coming from real-world consumers about the Lawn Fertilizer they used.
  5. Seller Rank: Now, this is interesting! You don’t just need a good Lawn Fertilizer, you need a product that is trendy and growing in sales. It serves two objectives. Firstly, the growing number of users indicates the product is good. Secondly, the manufacturers will hopefully provide better quality and after-sales service because of that growing number.
  6. Value For The Money: They say you get what you pay for. Cheap isn’t always good. But that doesn’t mean splashing tons of money on a flashy but underserving product is good either. We try to measure how much value for the money you can get from your Lawn Fertilizer before putting them on the list.
  7. Durability: Durability and reliability go hand to hand. A robust and durable Lawn Fertilizer will serve you for months and years to come.
  8. Availability: Products come and go, new products take the place of the old ones. Probably some new features were added, some necessary modifications were done. What’s the point of using a supposedly good Lawn Fertilizer if that’s no longer continued by the manufacturer? We try to feature products that are up-to-date and sold by at least one reliable seller, if not several.
  9. Negative Ratings: Yes, we take that into consideration too! When we pick the top rated Lawn Fertilizer on the market, the products that got mostly negative ratings get filtered and discarded.

These are the criteria we have chosen our Lawn Fertilizer on. Does our process stop there? Heck, no! The most important thing that you should know about us is, we're always updating our website to provide timely and relevant information.
Since reader satisfaction is our utmost priority, we have a final layer of filtration. And that is you, the reader! If you find any Lawn Fertilizer featured here Incorrect, irrelevant, not up to the mark, or simply outdated, please let us know. Your feedback is always welcome and we’ll try to promptly correct our list as per your reasonable suggestion.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.